About Us


About Us

The Independent School Health Association is a non-profit organization founded by employees of NAIS member schools. Its staff and committees are composed of members of independent schools who care passionately and deeply about the ability of health to influence all aspects of independent school communities.

Executive Committee

Amy Mojica, ATC

Amy Patel, MD

Susan Perry, PhD

Becky Smith, MA, MEd, PhD

Debra Wilson, JD

John Suby, LCSW, MEd

Debbie Roffman, MS

Michele Grethel, PhD

Justine Fonte, M.Ed, MPH

Karen Brandt, MPH

KC Cohen, LCSW, MEd

Mary Moore, LMFT

Penny Aham

Special Advisors

Past Presidents

Share by: